Skip to content

Detect fake stores: Lists of fraudulent online stores

What are Fake Shops?

Fake stores are fraudulent online stores. After paying the purchase price, they do not deliver the ordered goods or deliver them in inferior quality (e.g. as a fake). A fraud store looks like a real online store to the untrained user. Most scam stores have in common that the offered prices are unrealistically low and that a purchase is possible only by prepayment.

How do I recognize fake stores?

Often, a fake store has the term "sale" or "outlet" in the URL of the website and is advertised via Facebook and Amazon. Be suspicious if in a store the prices of branded products are significantly lower than in reputable online stores. If an internet store offers only credit cards or Western Union as a payment method, be wary. If the store advertises with security seals such as "Trusted Shop", "TÜV" or "eKomi", check whether the seal links to the corresponding page of the seal provider. Click here for more information .

Who is behind the fake stores?

Fake stores are often operated by criminal organizations from abroad. Experience shows that many fraudsters create the stores from China. This makes it almost impossible for injured parties to take legal action against the operators. The purchase price paid is usually lost.

Fake stores blacklists

Here you can find current lists of fraudulent online stores for shoes, bags, sunglasses or designer fashion. The lists are based on experiences that users and customers have had with these stores, as well as on our own research. Feel free to share your own experiences with us as a comment!

en_USEnglish

Fake-Shops erkennen: Listen betrügerischer Online-Shops

Was sind Fake Shops?

Fake-Shops sind betrügerische Online-Shops. Sie liefern nach der Bezahlung des Kaufpreises die bestellte Waren nicht oder in minderwertiger Qualität (z.B. als Fälschung). Ein Betrugs-Shop sieht für den ungeschulten Nutzer aus, wie ein echter Online-Shop. Die meisten Betrüger-Shops haben gemeinsam, dass die angebotenen Preise unrealistisch günstig sind und dass ein Kauf nur per Vorauskasse möglich ist.

Wie erkenne ich Fake-Shops?

Oft hat ein Fake-Shop in der URL der Webseite den Begriff „sale“ oder „outlet“ und wird über Facebook und Amazon beworben. Seien Sie misstrauisch, wenn in einem Shop die Preise von Markenprodukten deutlich günstiger sind, als bei seriösen Online-Shops. Wenn ein Internet-Shop als Zahlungsmethode nur Kreditkarten oder Western Union anbietet, sollten Sie vorsichtig sein. Wenn der Shop mit Sicherheitssiegeln wie „Trusted Shop“, „TÜV“ oder „eKomi“ werben, dann prüfen Sie ob das Siegel auf die entsprechende Seite des Siegelanbieters verlinkt. Klicken Sie hier für mehr Informationen .

Wer steckt hinter den Fake-Shops?

Fake-Shops werden oft von kriminellen Organisationen aus dem Ausland betrieben. Die Erfahrung zeigt, dass viele Betrüger die Shops aus China erstellen. Dadurch wird es für Geschädigte fast unmöglich rechtliche Schritte gegen die Betreiber durchzusetzen. Der bezahlte Kaufpreis ist meistens verloren.

Fake-Shops Blacklisten

Hier finden Sie aktuelle Listen von betrügerischen Online-Shops für Schuhe, Taschen, Sonnenbrillen oder Designer-Mode. Die Listen beruhen auf Erfahrungen, die Nutzer und Kunden mit diesen Shops gemacht haben, sowie auf eigenen Recherchen. Teilen Sie uns auch gerne Ihre eigenen Erfahrungen als Kommentar mit!