Skip to content

Rolex Daytona

In 1963, Rolex introduced the Cosmograph Daytona for the first time. This timepiece was specifically designed to meet the demands of professional motorsports: The extremely reliable chronograph movement including the integrated tachymeter bezel let racers measure average speeds up to 400 miles or kilometers per hour. But not only racers and lovers of motorsports have great pleasure in a Rolex Cosmograph Daytona. The sporty timepiece is the perfect luxury accessory for any look, any occasion and any occasion.

Category: Tag:
Brand: Rolex

 

General information about Rolex Daytona fakes

[arrow]Originalo purchase recommendation
There are few trustworthy online stores for brand new Rolex Daytona watches. The eBay store "juwelierhaeffner" operated by jeweler Ralf Häffner from Stuttgart is one of them. He offers over 100 new Rolex watches there, making him one of Europe's largest Internet stores for brand-name watches.

Here you can go to the eBay Shop from Jeweler Häffner[/arrow]

 

Rolex Daytona laser crown

An original Rolex Daytona can be recognized, among other things, by the fact that it carries the Rolex crown as a laser engraving in the sapphire crystal at the six o'clock position. As you can see in the picture, the laser crown is formed by small dots. You can easily see this laser crown by shining a flashlight on the side of the sapphire crystal and using a magnifying glass to view it.

Rolex Daytona laser crown

 


* Advertising


 

 

Rolex Daytona dial

Hold a Rolex Daytona in the sun or under a bright lamp and look at the reflection of the dial. The dial, or sapphire crystal casts a clearly defined circular reflection. You should also clearly see the reflection of the hour, minute and second hands (at six o'clock), as well as the hands of the totalizers (sub-hands or sub-dials of the chronograph). In the photo, the hand types are recolored for clarity. The minute hand (yellow) and hour hand (red) create two parallel reflections. The totalizer hands and totalizer rings (purple) are clearly visible, as is the stopwatch second hand (green). If the reflection of your Daytona is blurred and the hands are not visible, you own a fake/plagiarism.

Reflection Rolex Daytona dial
 

Rolex Daytona luminous material Superluminova

On the dial and the minute hand and second hand of the Rolex Daytona is applied luminous material. There is no luminous material on the 12 o'clock position. The three, six and nine o'clock positions have a smaller luminous area than the other hour numerals of the Rolex Daytona. Depending on the year of manufacture of the watch, Rolex used radioactive and self-luminous radium until the late 1950s. After that, it was replaced by tritium, which was weaker radioactive. Due to legal regulations, the no longer radioactive Luminova was introduced from 1998 and from about 2000 the more luminous Superluminova.
 

If the luminous material is irradiated by the sun or a bright light source, it glows. The glow can still be seen very well after one hour in a dark room. After approx. 3 hours, a minimal glow should still be visible. You can check this by holding the Daytona in the sun and then placing it in an absolutely dark room. In order to see the glow, your eyes need about 3 minutes to get used to the darkness. Also, the room must be really pitch black. Check every 30 minutes how intense the watch glows. (Note: The thin luminous lines outside the hour digits are reflections on the edge of the case and not part of the dial). With counterfeits and plagiarisms, the digits and hands glow much shorter or not at all.

Rolex Daytona luminous material Superluminova

 

Video comparison of an original Rolex Daytoner with fakes

 

 


Legal notice
Orignalo.de is completely free of charge for you. This is important to us, because we want to educate as many people as possible about counterfeiting. Nevertheless, we also have to earn money, for example to pay our editors or servers. Therefore we publish e.g. advertisements, guest articles or set so called affiliate links. On this site we have especially in the section "Originalo purchase recommendation" so called affiliate links to trustworthy online stores. Other advertising-financed links are marked with a "*". Learn here more on the topic.

The published information may change or contain errors. Originalo.de does not guarantee the timeliness, accuracy and completeness of the information provided. If you notice any errors, please contact us via our Contact form.  


 

 


* Advertising


 

en_USEnglish

Rolex Daytona

Im Jahr 1963 stellte Rolex den Cosmograph Daytona erstmals vor. Dieser Zeitmesser wurde speziell für die Ansprüche des professionellen Motorsports entwickelt: Das extrem zuverlässige Chronographenwerk inklusive der integrierten Tachymeterlünette ließen Rennfahrer durchschnittliche Geschwindigkeiten bis zu 400 Meilen oder aber Kilometer pro Stunde messen. Doch nicht nur Rennfahrer und Liebhaber des Motorsports haben große Freude an einer Rolex Cosmograph Daytona. Der sportliche Zeitmesser ist das perfekte Luxus-Accessoire für jeden Look, jeden Anlass und jede Gelegenheit.

Kategorie:
Marke: Rolex

 

Allgemeine Hinweise zu Rolex Daytona Fälschungen

[arrow]Originalo Kaufempfehlung
Es gibt nur wenige vertrauenswürdige Online-Shops für fabrikneue Rolex Daytona Uhren. Der von Juwelier Ralf Häffner aus Stuttgart betriebene eBay-Shop “juwelierhaeffner” gehört dazu. Er biete dort über 100 neue Rolex Uhren an und gehört damit zu Europas größten Internetshops für Markenuhren.

Hier gehts zum eBay Shop von Juwelier Häffner[/arrow]

 

Rolex Daytona Laserkrone

Eine original Rolex Daytona erkennt man unter anderem daran, dass sie in in Höher der sechs Uhr Position in dem Saphirglas die Rolex Krone als Lasergravur trägt. Wie auf dem Bild zu erkennen, wird die Laserkrone durch kleine Punkten gebildet. Sie können diese Laserkrone gut erkennen, indem Sie das Saphirglass seitlich mit einer Taschenlampe anleuchten und eine Lupe zur Betrachtung nutzen.

Rolex Daytona Laserkrone

 

Rolex Daytona Zifferblatt

Halten Sie eine Rolex Daytona in die Sonne oder unter eine helle Lampe und betrachten  Sie die Reflektion des Zifferblatts. Das Zifferblatt, bzw. das Saphirglas wirft eine klar abgegrenzte runde Reflektion. Außerdem sollten Sie die Reflektion der Stunden-, Mintenzeiger und Sekundenzeiger (auf sechs Uhr), sowie die Zeiger der Totalisatoren (Hilfszeiger bzw. Hilfszifferblätter des Chronographen) klar erkennen. Auf dem Foto sind die Zeigertypen zur Verdeutlichung nachgefärbt. Der Minutenzeiger (gelb) und Stundenzeiger (rot) erzeugen zwei parallele Reflektionen. Die Zeiger der Totalisatoren sowie die Totalisatorenringe (violett) sind wie der Sekundenzeiger der Stoppuhr (grün) klar zu erkennen. Ist die Reflektion Ihrer Daytona unscharf und sind die Zeiger nicht zu erkennen, besitzen Sie eine Fälschung/Plagiat.

Reflektion Rolex Daytona Ziffernblatt
 

Rolex Daytona Leuchtmasse Superluminova

Auf dem Ziffernblatt sowie dem Minutenzeiger und Sekundenzeiger der Rolex Daytona ist Leuchtmasse aufgebracht. Auf der 12 Uhr Position ist keine Leuchtmasse angebracht. Die drei, sechs und neun Uhr Positionen haben eine kleine Leuchtfläche als die anderen Stundenziffern der Rolex Daytona. Abhängig vom Baujahr der Uhr wurde bei Rolex bis Ende der 50er Jahre das radioaktive und selbstleuchtende Radium benutzt. Danach wurde es durch Tritium abgelöst, das schwächer Radioaktiv war. Aufgrund gesetzlicher Vorschriften wurde ab 1998 das nicht mehr radioaktive Luminova eingeführt und ab ca. 2000 das stärker leuchtende Superluminova.

 




 

Wird die Leuchtmasse durch die Sonne oder eine helle Lichtquelle bestrahlt, leuchtet sie nach. Das Leuchten ist in einem dunklen Raum nach einer Stunde noch sehr gut zu erkennen. Nach ca. 3 Stunden sollte immer noch ein minimales Leuchten erkennbar sein. Sie können dies nachprüfen, indem Sie die Daytona in die Sonne halten und dann in einen absolut dunklen Raum legen. Damit sie das Leuchten erkennen müssen sich Ihre Augen ca. 3 Minuten an die Dunkelheit gewöhnen. Außerdem muss der Raum wirklich stockdunkel sein. Prüfen Sie alle 30 Minuten wie intensive die Uhr leuchtet. (Hinweis: Die dünnen Leuchtstrich außerhalb der Stundenziffern sind Reflektionen am Gehäuserand und nicht Teil des Ziffernblatts). Bei Fälschungen und Plagiaten leuchten die Ziffern und Zeiger deutlich kürzer oder garnicht.

Rolex Daytona Leuchtmasse Superluminova

 

Video-Vergleich einer Original Rolex Daytoner mit Fakes

 

  Hinweis: Die veröffentlichten Informationen können sich ändern oder Fehler enthalten. Originalo.de übernimmt keine Gewähr für die Aktualität, Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit der bereitgestellten Informationen. Bei Hinweisen auf Fehler kontaktieren Sie uns bitte über unser Kontaktformular.   .

Sie möchten einen Kommentar schreiben?