Skip to content

Lacoste polo shirt

The Lacoste polo shirt, designed by René Lacoste in 1933, founded sportswear with its chic and sporty look. It has survived the ages without looking a day older! Due to the numerous colors and the timeless quality of its cut, this classic should not be missing in any male closet. L.12.12 Original: classic cut Ribbed collar 2 pearl button closure Short sleeves with knit cuffs Green crocodile (3 cm long) Solid color Straight cuffs with side slit in 100% cotton.

Category: Tag:
Brand: Lacoste

Lacoste polo shirts are very popular and the price is not cheap. For this reason, the polo shirts are often counterfeited and sold to unsuspecting customers. Especially brazen online stores offer the fake even at the original price. In the following we describe the authenticity features by which you can tell whether it is a fake or an original.

Originalo purchase recommendation
Secure and trusted online stores for Lacoste fashion include:

Here you will find a wide selection of Lacoste shirts & fashion at fair prices.

 

Lacoste polo shirt buttons

Original Lacoste polo shirt button

The buttons on a classic original Lacoste polo shirt make each shirt unique, as they are made of mother of pearl. The buttons are thus a natural product and clearly distinguishable from plastic. Each button of the original looks different and shimmers a little silver. The shade of the buttons can vary between white and cream.
A classic Lacoste polo shirt may have only 2 buttons.

Original vs Fake Lacoste Polo Shirt

 


* Advertising


 

Original (green) vs. Fake Lacoste Polo Shirt (beige)

 

Lacoste shield on the neck

The label in the neck has already unmasked many a plagiarism. For example, the original has a single label in the neck for the EU market and no other "additional labels". US imports have an extra label under the inside tag. There are several options when it comes to sizing: Current models write the cut of the shirt on the main label (i.e. "Slim Fit" or "Classic Fit"). The sizing label is usually based on French sizes 2,3,4,5 etc, since it is a French brand; supplemented with the US sizing.

Original Lacoste shield & pendant

Lacoste crocodile logo/emblem

Original Lacoste crocodile logo

The typical Lacoste crocodile logo is an important distinguishing feature between original and plagiarism. Thus, the logo is always sewn on the original and never embroidered. The difference in quality can be seen quite easily with this feature. Another authenticity feature is that the crocodile is sewn on with thread in the color of the polo shirt fabric. On the back, the shape of the crocodile can be seen with thin threads. The crocodile logo must be neatly made so that teeth & feet must be clearly visible.

The position of the Lacoste logo is between the 2nd button & the end of the neckline on the left side of the chest.

Lacoste crocodile logo

Originalo Lacoste crocodile logo

 


* Advertising


 

 

 


Legal notice
Orignalo.de is completely free of charge for you. This is important to us, because we want to educate as many people as possible about counterfeiting. Nevertheless, we also have to earn money, for example to pay our editors or servers. Therefore we publish e.g. advertisements, guest articles or set so called affiliate links. On this site we have especially in the section "Originalo purchase recommendation" so called affiliate links to trustworthy online stores. Other advertising-financed links are marked with a "*". Learn here more on the topic.

The published information may change or contain errors. Originalo.de does not guarantee the timeliness, accuracy and completeness of the information provided. If you notice any errors, please contact us via our Contact form.  


 

 


* Advertising


 

en_USEnglish

Lacoste Poloshirt

Das Lacoste Poloshirt, entworfen von René Lacoste im Jahr 1933, begründete die Sportswear mit seinem schicken und sportlichen Aussehen. Es hat die Epochen überdauert, ohne auch nur einen Tag älter auszusehen! Aufgrund der zahlreichen Farben und der zeitlosen Qualität seines Schnitts darf dieser Klassiker in keinem männlichen Kleiderschrank fehlen. L.12.12 Original: klassischer Schnitt Gerippter Kragen 2-Perlmuttknopf-Verschluss Kurze Ärmel mit Strickbündchen Grünes Krokodil (3 cm lang) Einfarbig Gerade Abschlüsse mit Seitenschlitz aus 100% Baumwolle.

Kategorie:
Marke: Lacoste

Lacoste Polohemden sind sehr beliebt und der Preis ist nicht günstig. Aus diesem Grund werden die Poloshirts oft gefälscht und an ahnungslose Kunden verkauft. Besonders dreiste Online-Shops bieten die Fälschung sogar zum Originalpreis an. Im Folgende beschreiben wir die Echtheitsmerkmale durch die Sie erkennen können, ob es sich um ein Fake oder um ein Original handelt.

Originalo Kaufempfehlung
Zu den sicheren und vertrauenswürdigen Online-Shops für Lacoste Mode gehören:

Hier finden Sie eine große Auswahl an Lacoste Shirts & Mode zu fairen preisen.

 

Lacoste Poloshirt Knöpfe

Original-Lacoste-Poloshirt-knopf

Die Knöpfe bei einem klassischen original Lacoste Poloshirt machen jedes Hemd zu einem Unikat, da sie aus Perlmutt gefertigt werden. Die Knöpfe sind damit ein Naturprodukt und von Plastik deutlich zu unterscheiden. Jeder Knopf des Originals sieht anders aus und schimmert ein wenig silbern. Der Farbton der Knöpfe kann zwischen weiß und Cremfarben variieren.
Ein klassisches Lacoste Polo Shirt darf nur 2 Knöpfe haben.

Original vs. Fake Lacoste Polo-Shirt

Original (grün) vs. Fake Lacoste Polo-Shirt (beige)

 

Lacoste Schild im Nacken

Das Schild im Nacken hat schon so manches Plagiat enttarnt. So hat das Original jeweils für den EU-Markt ein einziges Etikett im Nacken und keine weiteren “Zusatzzettel”. US Importe haben ein Extraschild unter dem Innentag. Bei den Größenangabe gibt es verschiedene Möglichkeiten: Aktuelle Modelle schreiben den Schnitt des Shirts auf das Hauptetikett (also “Slim Fit” oder “Classic Fit”). Die Kennzeichnung der Größenangaben erfolgt in der Regel anhand von französischen Größen 2,3,4,5 usw, da es sich um eine französische Marke handelt; ergänzt um die US-Größenangabe.

Original Lacoste Schild & Anhänger

Lacoste Krokodil Logo/Emblem

Original Lacoste Krokodil Logo

Das Lacoste typische Krokodil- Logo ist ein wichtiges Unterscheidungsmerkmal zwischen Original und Plagiat. So wird das Logo beim Original immer aufgenäht und niemals aufgestickt. Der Qualitätsunterschied lässt sich bei diesem Merkmal recht einfach erkennen. Ein weiteres Echtheitsmerkmal ist, dass das Krokodil mit Garn in der Farbe des Poloshirt-Stoffs aufgenäht wird. Auf der Rückseite ist die Form des Krokodils mit dünnen Fädenzüge zusehen sein. Das Krokodil-Logo muss sauber gefertigt sein, so dass Zähne & Füße müssen gut zu sehen sind.




Die Position des Lacoste-Logos ist zwischen dem 2. Knopf & dem Ende des Ausschnitts auf der linken Brustseite.

Lacoste Krocodil Logo

Originalo Lacoste Krocodil Logo

 

  Hinweis: Die veröffentlichten Informationen können sich ändern oder Fehler enthalten. Originalo.de übernimmt keine Gewähr für die Aktualität, Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit der bereitgestellten Informationen. Bei Hinweisen auf Fehler kontaktieren Sie uns bitte über unser Kontaktformular.   .

Sie möchten einen Kommentar schreiben?


Gast
Hans-Georg Wysdak
10. Oktober 2020

Lacoste lässt wie jeder andere Bekannte Hersteller hauptsächlich in Asien, Bangladesch, Peru , zudem Polen ,herstellen.
In Frankreich gibt es nur noch ein kleines Werk.
Die Qualität , siehe Etikett, ist gleich wie auch bei anderen Herstellern.
Ich kann bei der Produktion jedes Etikett einnähen lassen.
Daher ist das alles nur Abzocke.
Krokodil drauf und schon 10 facher Preis

Gast
LACOSTE x SUPREME
17. November 2019

Beige Polo ist auch original, es ist aus PERU für den US Markt! In Peru steht die LACOSTE Fabric die auch nach Europa liefert aber die US importe haben ein Extraschild unter dem Innentag!! Das Crock Logo hat sehr oft gewechselt aufgrund neuer Stickmaschinenentwicklung. Bitte die Feinheiten beachten.